HARVARD CLUB OF NORTHEAST OHIO

Minutes of the Annual Meeting of the Members Doubletree Hotel, Independence, Ohio

June 29, 2023

1. Members Attending:

Benjamin Calkins
Wendy Chen
Maureen Curley
James Dakin
Laolu Fayanju
James Griffin
Lisa Koby
Mary Ann Lasch
Connie Lopez
Karim Lopez
Eric Lu
James Marino
John Miller
Brandon Mordue
Wyatt Newman
James Pawlik
Audrey Petsche Sims
Susannah Rose
Frank Sowell
Linda Sowell
Brandon Taylor
Walt Tomford
Priya Travassos
Teri Wang
Jenny Wang

- 2. President Connie Lopez called the meeting to order and made announcements of upcoming activities.
- 3. Mary Ann Lasch, Trustee summarized the work of the Bylaws Subcommittee, the process and the need, as well as an overview of changes. Connie Lopez moved to accept the new bylaws as presented. Jim Marino, Trustee and Past President seconded the motion. The vote for approval was unanimous.

4. Jim Marino explained that the new bylaws retained a two year term for Trustees. However, the new bylaws provide that half the board is to be elected each year. He presented this years slate of trustees:

Board members elected to serve from July 1, 2023 until June 30, 2025

- a. Audrey Petsche Sims
- b. Dennis Lewis
- c. Wyatt Newman
- d. Jim Marino
- e. Brandon Mordue
- f. Priya Travassos
- g. Julie Agar

Mary Ann Lasch moved to approve the slate as presented. Connie Lopez seconded the vote. The vote for approval was unanimous.

Board members currently serving, who will finish their term on June 30, 2024.

- a. Connie Lopez
- b. Jim Griffin
- c. Brandon Taylor
- d. Bill Dunn
- e. Jared Levin
- f. Lora Levin
- g. Andria Derstine
- h. Drew Engles

The business meeting was adjourned after the motion passed.