HARVARD CLUB OF NORTHEAST OHIO

Minutes of the Annual Meeting of the Members Cleveland Skating Club, Cleveland, Ohio

May 8, 2024

1. Members Attending:

Julie Agar
Grete Anderson
Barbara Barreno-Paschall
Bill Braun
Robert Brown
Scott Campbell
Maureen Curley
Andria Derstine
Kate Dimengo
Tom Feran
Jim Griffin
Sanjiv Kapur
Mary Ann Lasch
Linda Lawrie
Earl Leiken
Malia Lewis
Connie Lopez
Karim Lopez
Geoff Loree
Jim Marino
John Miller
Janice Moore
Brandon Mordue
Wyatt Newman
Louis Rorimer
Luis Tollinche
Priya Travassos
Katharine Van Tassel
Byron Wallace
Kevin White

- 2. President Connie Lopez called the meeting to order.
- 3. Connie Lopez announced Certificates of Appreciation for the five retiring Trustees: Past President Andria Derstine, Past President Bill Dunn, Akron area Schools &

Scholarships Chair Drew Engles, Schools & Scholarships Co-Chair Jared Levin, and Past Schools & Scholarship Co-Chair Lora Levin.

- 4. Connie Lopez announced that Trustee Brandon Mordue will be the Club's next President starting on July 1, 2024, after her term ends on June 30, 2024.
- 5. Treasurer Jim Griffin presented a gift on behalf of the Board to Connie Lopez in recognition of and appreciation for her service as President from July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2024.
- 6. Secretary Priya Travassos summarized the Board's recommendations for revisions to the bylaws. Connie Lopez moved to approve the suggested changes. Jim Marino, Trustee and Past President, seconded the motion. The vote for approval was unanimous.
- 7. Connie Lopez presented the slate of candidates that the Board recommended to the membership for a term of service as Trustees starting on July 1, 2024 and ending on June 30, 2026:
 - a. Connie Lopez
 - b. Brandon Taylor
 - c. Jim Griffin
 - d. Barbara Barreno-Paschall
 - e. Kate Dimengo
 - f. Taraneh Meshkani
 - g. Luis Tollinche
 - h. Katharine Van Tassel

Connie Lopez moved to approve the slate as presented. Jim Marino seconded the vote. The vote for approval was unanimous.

The Trustees currently serving who will finish their term on June 30, 2025 are as follows:

- a. Audrey Petsche Sims
- b. Dennis Lewis
- c. Wyatt Newman
- d. Jim Marino
- e. Julie Agar
- f. Brandon Mordue
- g. Priya Travassos

The meeting was adjourned.